Liz Rosenfeld
In Walking Distance – Feel the Rungs bow and shutter
Walks
October 24 | 14.30 + 15.30 + 17.00 + 18.00 h
October 25 | 14.30 + 15.30 + 17.00 + 18.00 h
Outdoors
10
/
7
Euro
In English

“Understand that sexuality is as wide as the sea. Understand that your morality is not law. Understand that we are you. Understand that if we decide to have sex wheather safe, safer, or unsafe, it is our deicsion and you have no rights in our lovemaking.” – Other Nature, Derek Jarman

Feel the Rungs Bow and Shutter serves as an ASMR* inspired (Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response ) sonic guide through personal cruising histories past, present and future, as one strolls through the streets while asked to reflect on desires that are not yet known to them.

*Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response is described by its followers as a light, pleasant tingling sensation on the skin that brings great relaxation

In times of a pandemic, joint walks are very high in popularity. For weeks in spring, they were the only way to experience the public together. At the same time, distance and fresh air keep the risk of infection as low as possible. And yet every encounter also involves risks. It can create understanding, warmth and intimacy, but sometimes also incomprehension and conflict. Encounters can lead to both closeness and distance.

During the festival, we invite artists and audiences to encounter each other on 1:1 walks, thus offering all those who are not yet drawn back to the theatre spaces with the opportunity for an immediate exchange. What drives us? In times of physical distancing, the dialogue with an unknown opens new perspectives on our relationships.

NOTICE The walks take place as one-to-one encounters between artist and spectator. If the minimum distance of 1.5 meters cannot be kept, a face mask is obligatory.

ACCESSIBILITY INFORMATION
The walk takes about 30 minutes and uses English spoken language. In the first part of the walk, the visitor listens to a 20-minute audio recording via headphones while walking on their own for about 800 meters. In the second part no further distance is covered. It is possible to take one or more sitting breaks on park benches along the way. About half of the route runs along the busy street Unter den Linden. This road may be crowded and it may not always be possible to maintain the minimum distance to other people. If the minimum distance of 1.5 meters cannot be maintained, a face mask must be worn. The information on accessibility will be continuously updated. If you have any questions or require further information, please contact Gina Jeske at or 030 27 89 00 35.

LIZ ROSENFELD is a Berlin-based filmmaker and performer who works with moving images and performance in order to convey a sense of past and future histories. Rosenfeld is invested in concepts of how history can be queered and experienced through the moment and the ways in which it is lived and remembered. Her solo performance, If You Ask Me What I Want, I’ll Tell You. I want Everything, premiered at Sophiensaele In November 2017. Rosenfeld is part of the Berlin film production collective NowMomentNow, and one of the founding members of the food- performance group foodGASM, which explores the intersection of creative labor, food, and industry. She has already shown her work at the Sophiensælen, Hebbel am Ufer, C/O Berlin, Donaufestival Krems, and the Tate Modern in London.

WITH Liz Rosenfeld

In Walking Distance is made possible with the support of the Capital Cultural Fund. Media partner: taz. die tageszeitung.

Liz Rosenfeld
In Walking Distance – Feel the Rungs bow and shutter
Spaziergänge
Oktober 24 | 14.30 + 15.30 + 17.00 + 18.00 Uhr
Oktober 25 | 14.30 + 15.30 + 17.00 + 18.00 Uhr
Draussen
10
/
7
Euro
Auf Englisch

Understand that sexuality is as wide as the sea. Understand that your morality is not law. Understand that we are you. Understand that if we decide to have sex whether safe, safer, or unsafe, it is our decision and you have no rights in our lovemaking.“ – Other Nature, Derek Jarman

Feel the Rungs bow and shutter dient als ASMR*-inspirierter Klangführer durch die persönliche Reisegeschichte in die Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Die Teilnehmer*innen des Spaziergangs laufen durch die Straßen und werden dazu aufgefordert, über Sehnsüchte und Begehrlichkeiten nachzudenken, die sie (noch) nicht kennen.

*Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response wird von seinen Anhänger*innen als ein leichtes, angenehmes Kribbeln auf der Haut beschrieben, das große Entspannung bringt.

In Zeiten der Pandemie stehen gemeinsame Spaziergänge hoch im Kurs. Über Wochen im Frühjahr waren sie die einzige Möglichkeit der gemeinsamen Erfahrung von Öffentlichkeit. Dabei halten Abstand und frische Luft das Ansteckungsrisiko so gering wie möglich. Und doch birgt jede Begegnung auch Risiken. Sie kann Verständnis, Wärme und Intimität, manchmal jedoch auch Unverständnis und Auseinandersetzung mit sich bringen. Aus Begegnungen kann Nähe oder Distanz entstehen.

Während des Festivals laden wir Künstler*innen und Publikum zu Begegnungen bei 1:1 Spaziergängen ein und bieten damit all jenen, die es noch nicht wieder in die Theaterräume zieht, die Möglichkeit eines unmittelbaren Austauschs. Was treibt uns um? In Zeiten des physical distancing eröffnet der Dialog mit eine*r Unbekannten neue Perspektiven auf unsere Beziehungen.

Hinweis Die Spaziergänge finden in Eins-zu-Eins-Begegnungen zwischen Künstler*in und Zuschauer*in statt. Sofern der Mindestabstand von 1,5 Metern nicht eingehalten werden kann, muss eine Mund-Nasenbedeckung getragen werden.

INFORMATIONEN ZUR BARRIEREFREIHEIT
Der Spaziergang dauert ca. 30 Minuten und findet auf englischer Lautsprache statt. Im ersten Teil des Spaziergangs hört der/die Besucher*in über Kopfhörer eine ca. 20-minütige Audioaufnahme und läuft währenddessen alleine eine Strecke von ca. 800 Metern. Im zweiten Teil wird keine weitere Strecke zurückgelegt. Es ist möglich, entlang des Weges eine oder mehrere Sitzpausen auf Parkbänken einzulegen. Etwa die Hälfte der Strecke führt an der vielbefahrenen Straße Unter den Linden entlang. Dort könnte es stellenweise eng sein und der Mindestabstand zu anderen Personen kann ggf. nicht immer gewahrt werden. Sofern der Mindestabstand von 1,5 Metern nicht eingehalten werden kann, muss eine Mund-Nasenbedeckung getragen werden. Die Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit werden laufend ergänzt. Bei Fragen oder für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Gina Jeske unter oder 030 27 89 00 35.

LIZ ROSENFELD ist eine in Berlin lebende Filmemacher*in und Performer*in, die mit bewegten Bildern und Performance arbeitet, um einen Sinn für vergangene und zukünftige Geschichten zu vermitteln. Rosenfeld beschäftigt sich mit Konzepten, wie Geschichte durch den Moment und die Art und Weise, wie sie gelebt und erinnert wird, gequeered und erfahren werden kann. Ihre Solo-Performance If You Ask Me What I Want, I’ll Tell You. I want Everything wurde im November 2017 in den Sophiensælen uraufgeführt. Liz Rosenfeld ist Teil des Berliner Filmproduktionskollektivs NowMomentNow und eines der Gründungsmitglieder der Food-Performance-Gruppe foodGASM, die die Schnittmenge von kreativer Arbeit, Lebensmitteln und Industrie untersucht. Ihre Arbeiten zeigte sie u. a. bereits an den Sophiensælen, im Hebbel am Ufer, im C/O Berlin, beim Donaufestival Krems oder in der Tate Modern in London.  lizrosenfeld.co/

MIT Liz Rosenfeld

In Walking Distance wird ermöglicht durch Mittel des Hauptstadtkulturfonds. Medienpartner: taz. die tageszeitung.