Covid-19 FAQ

We are very happy that we can perform for you again! All shows will take place in adherence with the current legal protection and hygiene measures[1] for containing the spread of Covid-19 infections.

Safety and hygiene measures at the Sophiensæle

All areas of the building are regularly cleaned, disinfected and ventilated. A guidance system ensures that you can safely move through the building in compliance with the applicable distance regulations. Disinfectant dispensers are available at all entrances and in all sanitary areas.

Your admission tickets are checked without contact. The hall plans are adapted to the currently prescribed minimum distances of 1.50 metres and the corresponding hygiene regulations.

What do I have to consider?

For your and our safety, we ask you to please observe the following officially prescribed rules when visiting the Sophiensæle:

  • Keep a distance of at least 1.5 metres from other people and pay attention to the signs, floor markings and instructions from our evening staff. Pay attention to hand hygiene and observe the coughing and sneezing etiquette.
  • For mutual protection, it is compulsory to wear a mouth and nose cover at all times throughout the building. You are allowed to take off the mouth and nose cover for the duration of the performance in the seat assigned to you. If you are unable to wear a mask/light scarf for health/physical reasons, we offer you and your accompanying person the option of entering the auditorium directly via a separate entrance. Please contact our evening staff upon arrival. We would like to point out to all visitors who cannot wear mouth and nose protection due to chronic respiratory diseases that, in your case, there is an increased risk of infection.
  • If you feel ill, have cold symptoms that are not due to an allergy or chronic lung or respiratory diseases, or have had contact with COVID-19 patients in the 14 days prior to the performance, please refrain from visiting us, as we are unable to grant you access in this case.

Tickets and admission

  • The online advance sale ends 60 minutes before the performance begins.
  • Due to the limited seating capacity, we strongly recommend purchasing tickets online via our webshop. Unfortunately, reservations are currently not possible.
  • The box office opens one hour before the performance begins, where tickets may be left over. Advance booking for other performances is currently not possible at the box office. For questions, please contact us from Monday to Friday between 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. At 030/283 52 66.
  • Tickets are only available on a personalised basis. For the prescribed purpose of tracking, first and last name, e-mail address and/or telephone number are recorded during ticket sales. If you buy tickets for several people, their personal data must also be provided. In accordance with Art. 5 DSGVO, the participants’ lists are kept in compliance with data protection principles and deleted after four weeks. Passing tickets on to others is not permitted due to personalisation.
  • In order to avoid queues at the entrance, the admission begins 30 minutes before the performance begins. We kindly ask you to take your seat as early as possible.
  • Due to the currently valid Sophiensæle Covid-19 hygiene protection concept and the numbered allocation of seats, we currently do not offer early seating. If you are dependent on a specific seat due to mobility restrictions or other visible or non-visible disabilities, but this seat is no longer available in our online ticket shop, please contact or 030 27 89 34 and we will try to find a solution.
  • The bar on the ground floor in the canteen usually opens one hour before the performance begins and remains open until one hour after the performance ends.

Notes:

  1. Our protection and hygiene measures are based on the Infection Protection Act (IfSG) of 01.01.2001, the current SARS-CoV-2 Infection Protection Ordinance of the State of Berlin, the current Hygiene Framework Concept for Cultural Institutions in the State of Berlin and the current recommendations of the Robert Koch Institute on infection protection.

FAQ zu Covid-19

Wir freuen uns sehr, wieder für Sie spielen zu können! Alle Vorstellungen finden unter Berücksichtigung aktueller gesetzlicher Schutz- und Hygienemaßnahmen[1] statt, um die Verbreitung von Covid-19-Infektionen einzudämmen.

Sicherheits- und Hygienemaßnahmen in den Sophiensælen

Alle Bereiche des Hauses werden regelmäßig gereinigt, desinfiziert und gelüftet. Über ein Wegeleitsystem gelangen Sie sicher unter der Einhaltung der geltenden Abstandsregeln durchs Haus. Desinfektionsmittelspender stehen an allen Eingängen und in allen Sanitärbereichen bereit.

Ihre Eintrittskarten werden kontaktlos kontrolliert. Die Saalpläne sind den aktuell vorgeschriebenen Mindestabständen von 1,50 Metern sowie den entsprechenden Hygienevorgaben angepasst.

Was muss ich beachten?

Zu Ihrer und unserer Sicherheit bitten wir Sie, beim Besuch der Sophiensæle um die Beachtung folgender behördlich vorgeschriebener Regeln:

  • Halten Sie Abstand von mind. 1,5 Metern zu anderen Personen und achten Sie auf die Beschilderung, Bodenmarkierungen sowie die Anweisungen unseres Abendpersonals. Achten Sie auf Handhygiene und halten Sie die Husten- und Niesetikette ein.
  • Im gesamten Haus gilt zum gegenseitigen Schutz jederzeit eine Pflicht zum Tragen einer Mund- und Nasenbedeckung. Auf dem Ihnen zugewiesenen Platz dürfen Sie die Mund-Nasenbedeckung für die Dauer der Vorstellung abnehmen. Sollte Ihnen aus gesundheitlichen/ körperlichen Gründen das Tragen einer Maske/eines leichten Tuches nicht möglich sein, bieten wir Ihnen und Ihrer Begleitperson an, über einen separaten Eingang direkt den Saal zu betreten. Bitte kontaktieren Sie dazu bei Ankunft unser Abendpersonal. Wir möchten alle Besucher*innen, die aufgrund chronischer Atemwegserkrankungen keinen Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen können, auf das in Ihrem Fall erhöhte Infektionsrisiko hinweisen.
  • Sollten Sie sich krank fühlen, Erkältungssymptome aufweisen, die nicht auf eine Allergie oder chronische Lungen- oder Atemwegserkrankungen zurückzuführen sind, oder in den 14 Tagen vor der Vorstellung Kontakt zu COVID-19-Erkrankten gehabt haben, sehen Sie bitte von einem Besuch ab, da wir Ihnen in diesem Fall keinen Zutritt gewähren dürfen.

Tickets und Einlass

  • Der Online-Vorverkauf endet jeweils 60 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn.
  • Aufgrund der geringen Platzkapazitäten empfehlen wir dringend Tickets online über unseren Webshop zu erwerben. Reservierungen sind derzeit leider nicht möglich.
  • Die Abendkasse öffnet eine Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn, dort gibt es ggf. Restkarten. Der Vorverkauf für andere Vorstellungen ist dort aktuell nicht möglich. Für Fragen stehen wir gern von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 16 und 18 Uhr unter der Nummer 030/283 52 66 zur Verfügung.
  • Die Ticketausstellung erfolgt personalisiert. Zur vorgeschriebenen Ermöglichung einer Rückverfolgung werden beim Kartenverkauf Vor- und Nachname, E-Mail-Adresse und/oder Telefonnummer erfasst. Sollten Sie für mehrere Personen Karten kaufen, so sind auch deren persönliche Daten mitzuteilen. Die Teilnehmer*innenlisten werden nach Art. 5 DSGVO unter Einhaltung datenschutzrechtlicher Grundsätze geführt und nach vier Wochen gelöscht. Eine Weitergabe der Tickets ist aufgrund der Personalisierung nicht gestattet.
  • Um Schlangen am Einlass zu vermeiden, beginnt der Einlass bereits 30 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn. Wir bitten Sie, frühzeitig Ihren Platz einzunehmen.
  • Aufgrund des derzeit geltenden Sophiensæle Covid-19 Hygieneschutzkonzepts und der nummerierten Platzvergabe bieten wir aktuell kein Early Boarding an. Wenn Sie aufgrund von Mobilitätseinschränkungen oder anderen sichtbaren wie nicht-sichtbaren Behinderungen auf einen spezifischen Sitzplatz angewiesen sind, dieser in unserem Online-Ticketshop aber nicht mehr verfügbar ist, wenden Sie sich bitte an oder 030 27 89 34 und wir versuchen eine Lösung zu finden.
  • Das Haus bzw. der Barbetrieb im Erdgeschoss in der Kantine öffnet in der Regel eine Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn und ist bis eine Stunde nach Vorstellungsende geöffnet.

[1] Unsere Schutz- und Hygienemaßnahmen richten sich nach dem Infektionsschutzgesetz (IfSG) vom 01.01.2001, der aktuellen SARS-CoV-2-Infektionsschutzverordnung des Landes Berlin, des aktuellen Hygienerahmenkonzepts für Kultureinrichtungen im Land Berlin und den aktuellen Empfehlungen des Robert Koch-Instituts zum Infektionsschutz.